top of page
Search
  • milarvandesal

Perixx11568 Perimice-717 Wireless Trackball Mouse

Perixx, founded in 2006 in Germany, is a solution provider of computer peripherals, specializing in input/output devices, keyboards, and computer mice.


Perixx's consumer and professional product portfolio is versatile across various applications from industrial and professional to personal usage. The growing need for customers has been our motivation for continuous evolution. As a 'Value Creator', Perixx strives to meet and exceed customers’ expectations. We are here to inspire you with not only sophisticated quality but also fast and efficient communication.


How is it useful? A: 5 out of 7 of the buttons are programmable. Assign commands for each button including access multimedia, wheel/double click, browser forward/backward, menu, fire button, etc. Easy and intuitive drop-list setup with one click. Additionally for advanced users, you can customize a macro selection for performance optimization using the macro manager. The advanced setting also allows customizing the speed of the vertical scroll, pointer, and up to 5 personalized profiles.



Perixx11568 Perimice-717 Wireless Trackball Mouse We change the DPI from 1000/1600 to 400/1000 to make tracking more stable. Silent clicks also return to normal clicks, so that the feeling of clicks is more. With stable tracking performance, we now only put one shiny ball in the package. I couldn’t certify it, because I didn’t separate it, but I’m 100% sure it does. Most modern trackballs, if not all of them, use an optical sensor.

Get review:

This trackball feels really good in the hand. I'm not sure what it's made of but it feels nice and soft. It's as good as a Logitech Trackball and Logitech quit making wired trackballs (which was a mistake in my opinion). I haven't done much with it other than plug it in and use it. I use the left mouse button, right mouse button, and the scroll. There are other buttons that I just haven't messed with.


It works and it works well. This is in response to someone's question about finding a case that this trackball will fit in. I have this trackball and I also purchased a Logitech trackball. I have a case that was made for the Logitech trackball "Hard Travel Case for Logitech MX Ergo Advanced Wireless Trackball Mouse. This trackball fits rather well in that case. It's not a perfect fit.


I have pictures, I'll see if I can upload them. You can zip the case shut up until the zipper reaches the USB cord on the top of the trackball. There is no way that the cord is going to fit in the case and I think if you tried to bend it to fit it in that you would damage the cord. I like the performance of this trackball and all of the Free Mint 20 operating system mouse settings are adjustable to your likes ( see the photo of the Mint 20 menu).


I have this tacked via Loctite Fun-Tak Mounting Putty to the sloped console area of a treadmill so I can watch a 23-inch monitor as I run on the treadmill. Run, Surf, Watch Movies, Do your Bills, Video-Call your Mom while you exercise with that silly blue-tooth heart rate monitor strapped to your chest without the interference of a wireless trackball. How Do I adjust the sensitivity, speed, etc? In Mint 20: 1).


Simply press the logo key (also known as Windows-, win-, start-, logo-, flag-, or super-key) 2). Type: "mouse" into the search line. 3). Mouse and Touch-pad text words and an icon appear. 4). Click on the mouse/touchpad icon and the settings menu pops to the screen (see photo). 5). Change the settings so that you have an ear-to-ear smile for your situation. The trackball thinks that it is a mouse and you do not need to adjust the touch-pad menu settings.




If you leave the mouse icon open it parks at the bottom of the screen so you can adjust the settings easily as you try the various adjustments- talking to Mom. Since mine is on the treadmill console I can tweak the settings as I run easily, Enjoy. My company requires me to work from home. My Trackman is wireless and this is not allowed on my work computer.


The wired version, although, I’m sure very nice, is $90+. This Perixx11568 Perimice-717 Wireless Trackball Mouse was $30, I’m now using my trackman and this mouse nearly side by side because my work computer is heavily encrypted, so I need a regular computer for some stuff. The mouse is very clicky and comfortable to use. It is at least as good as my Trackman. I SUSPECT it would work well for gaming as well but, frankly, that is just not my thing. The mouse seems well built but only time will tell how well it holds up. When the pandemic is over I will be taking it to my office with me.

Product model:

Connectivity Technology: Radio Frequency.

Brand: Perixx.

Compatible Devices: Computer.

Special Feature: Ergonomic Design.

Movement Detection Technology: Optical.

About Perixx11568 Perimice-717 Wireless Trackball Mouse item:

  • Wireless ergonomic trackball mouse with 2.4 GHz connection, 5 programmable buttons, and easy to switch the cursor speed with DPI switch buttons.

  • Natural ergonomic with right-handed design; recommended to repetitive strain injuries RSI users and the users work particularly long periods on the computer.

  • Personalize your working environment with the programmable feature; you can download software by visiting the Perixx website.

  • Auto power-saving feature; mouse automatically enters power-saving mode After 10 seconds of being in sleeping mode, 8-10 minutes of being in standby mode.

  • System requirements: Windows 7/8/10, a USB port; package includes Perixx 12-month limited warranty.

  • Wireless ergonomic trackball mouse with 2.4 GHz connection, 5 programmable buttons, and easy to switch the cursor speed with DPI switch buttons.

  • Note: In the case of a wireless mouse, the USB receiver will be provided inside or along with the mouse.



  • Natural ergonomic with right-handed design; recommended to repetitive strain injuries RSI users and the users work particularly long periods on the computer.

  • Personalize your working environment with the programmable feature; you can download software by visiting the Perixx website.

  • Auto power-saving feature; mouse automatically enters power-saving mode After 10 seconds of being in sleeping mode, 8-10 minutes of being in standby mode.

Update:

All our trackballs should be easy to remove from their container if you push them out from the backside with your finger or the back of a pen. If it is not moving smoothly we recommend cleaning it with either a soft brush or a soft, lint-free cloth (lightly moisten by water) and gently wipe down dust from the trackball and its container. If you still have issues with your mouse please contact us directly via Messages or the questionnaire on our website.


If you want to know about this product, please click here...





10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page