top of page
Search
  • milarvandesal

ELECOM Wired Finger-Operated Large Size Trackball Mouse

Assign up to 10 different functions to fit your work or gaming needs with 8 built-in mouse keys and a left/right scrolling tilt wheel that provides limitless clicking combinations.


You can assign a favorite function to each button by using "ELECOM Mouse Assistant" ELECOM Mouse Assistant Software will be available to download from the ELECOM NET website. Recommend for PC Gaming Control: Customize each button function to enhance your gaming experience. The cursor movement speed can be switched to three levels; 500/1000/1500 counts.


Get your computer set just the way you like. Each trackball is fitted with large (2.5mm) synthetic ruby bearings to provide effortless glide and smoothness for precision operation. The large bearing size also requires less maintenance because it better resists dirt and grime. The wired version has no batteries if the listing says that it's wrong (I suspect a copy/paste error from the wireless model).


ELECOM Wired Finger-Operated Large Size Trackball Mouse I have both this version and the older version of the wired USB trackball and there are no batteries involved. Only certain keys can be remapped to buttons with the ELECOM software. You might be able to get an app that does that, but I haven't investigated. They are the same model.

Get review:

This is so far the best trackball mouse I've used. I currently also have the Jelly Comb trackball that I use with my laptop, but the Elecom finds its home as a true workstation mouse, although it's more suitable for gaming than the Jelly Comb in my opinion (the Jellycomb stresses the thumb too much for my gaming taste), it's still not as precise in this area as my trusty Corsair M65, however where it shines above the Corsair is in its comfort, wrist support, and overall ergonomics.


It's great for editing photos/videos and music programs and I would consider this a serious competitor to the high-end Kensington line. As far as the reported "rough ball bearings" I just used a very small dab of vaseline on a Qtip and barely touched each ball bearings (if you pop out the actual trackball) and this made the scrolling butter smooth.


I'm not recommending this (DO AT YOUR OWN risk) but so far it's worked fine, not that the scrolling was even that 'rough' to begin with. Just clean the inside of the trackball every few weeks to prevent any dirt or grease build-up. And this was much much easier than changing the ball bearings based on many of the YouTube videos I've seen.


Overall I highly recommend the wired version of the Elecom Huge, I haven't used many trackball mice, but so far this one has really impressed me as one of the best mice I've used overall. I can only so far recommend the wired version (the one I own), some other reviewers have said there are problems with the wireless one and losing connection, I can't speak to this, but even with the Jelly Comb mouse that I own every now and then you do run into issues with syncing Bluetooth or using its wireless dongle, and it just has to be turned off and back on again (a little annoying at times).


For gaming, I still recommend the Corsair M65 or maybe it's Red Dragon equivalent, but the Elecom is usable in this area but does take some getting used to because you are mostly using your fingers to aim and adjust camera angles! Have fun! I use multiple monitors on a regular basis. By multiple, I mean I have between 3 and 7 monitors in operation at my desk, depending on what I'm working on.


Dragging a normal mouse around to that many displays is just plain inconvenient. I've been using the Logitech Trackman Marble for more than 10 years. In all that time I've been making workarounds for the lack of a scroll wheel. Recently, I got the Kensington Orbit Trackball Mouse with Scroll Ring and thought that would be the answer to all my scroll wheel wishes.


ELECOM Wired Finger-Operated Large Size Trackball Mouse works great, yet I started getting a pain in the back of my hand from using my fingers on the scroll wheel. It was time to start looking again. ELECOM...never heard of them... the reviews seem decent. What the heck, let's give it a shot. It arrived a few days later and I've been using it for two months now.

Product model:

Item Dimensions: 7.16 x 4.52 x 2.25 inches.

Item Weight: 0.59 lbs.

Movement Detection: Optical, Trackball.

About ELECOM Wired Finger-Operated Large Size Trackball Mouse item:

  • OPTICAL TRACKING TECHNOLOGY》The ELECOM trackball provides precise cursor movement for superior accuracy so you can get where you want on the screen quickly with less hand movement, improving productivity and efficiency.

  • FUNCTIONAL 8 BUTTONS》It is very easy to move in any direction. It comes with 8 physical buttons on the device and the two extra buttons are the scroll wheel tilting that allows horizontal scroll.

  • DPI CURSOR》Designed with a high-performance gaming optics system sensor and lens. The DPI button can easily change between 500(LOW), 1000(MID), and 1500(HIGH) DPI, making the movements of your cursor faster or slower.

  • EASY MAINTENANCE》The ball rolls on three 2.5 mm large artificial ruby ball bearings. They are extremely smooth and the relatively large size prevents dust and dirt from clogging them. So you don’t have to clean the ball bearings too often. The ball is held in place by the ball bearings, but can easily be popped out of the device, by pushing it through the hole in the bottom and it can be easily cleaned.


  • PRODUCT DETAILS》System requirements: Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows RT8.1, Windows 10 or later, macOS 10.12 or later, Size: W4.5"(114.7mm) X L7.2"(181.9mm) X H2.3"(57.2mm), Weight: 9.2oz, DPI: 500/1000/1500 count (switchable), Connectivity: wired.

Update:

ELECOM has a wide variety of product categories, including PC-related products, audiovisual device-related products, digital equipment-related products, exercise-related products, and more We set out to create new markets with the concept of a “Human interface: Connecting users to devices with more comfort and better usability that are more friendly and comfortable for you and your family”.


If you want to know about this product, please click here...






22 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page